secureterew.blogg.se

Jt65 reverse beacon
Jt65 reverse beacon











It takes a lot more equipment and power hungry devices for me to drag this stuff to my favorite summits, beaches, parks, etc. TWO METER BEACONS 144.055 WD4GSM EM87 VA Wise 144.275 KS2D FN20qh NJ PRINCETON 1mW + Big Wheel 144.275 N0EC DN70lf CO 200W Omni horizontal 144.275 N0LL EM09ow KS Smith 13W to stacked PAR omnis 35 144.275 N5EAD EM10 TX Austin 10W to 6 el yagi aimed east 144.275 VE1SMU GN03 Sable Island 10W 5el Yagi to west 144. Due to the daily MUF still being so low, I don't expect a lot of activity on 17, 15, or 10 meters.īecause of lack of activity on RBN and WSPR, I have switched much of my experimenting starting from JT65 to JT9, and to FT8/FT4 in conjunction with PSKreporter. From my location in the middle Shenandoah Valley, between the Blue Ridge and Potomac Highlands, many days there are less than a dozen regular users transmitting and reporting on 40, 30, and 20 meters, with almost no activity on 160, 80, 60, 17 or 15 meters. I've been using WSPR since an article appeared in QST at least 10 years ago for building a DSB WSPR transmitter. Sometimes I just use my old Ten Tec 505 and my cell phone. It can be used together with Linrad (by SM5BSZ) or with direct input from a soundcard or FUNcube Dongle. MAP65 implements a wideband receiver for JT65 signals, optimized for EME on the VHF/UHF bands. Version 10 implements modes JTMS, FSK441, FSK315, ISCAT, JT6M, JT65, and JT4. This is very helpful to others who are transmitting in the jT65 mode and want to know where their. WSJT is the original program, first released in 2001.

#Jt65 reverse beacon software#

I love it because I don't need much more than an extremely simple homebrew rig, sometimes with my old Sangean ATS-818 synthesized SW receiver, and my cell phone with a few apps, including WEBSDR. If the software is set up to send reports to pskreporter and to the Reverse Beacon Network (highly recommended to enable both options), every station that my software decodes will be reported along with the signal strength of the received signal. I have been using it less and less because there is so little activity. This means that the carrier will then appear as a tone at that frequency. When I am spotting beacons in the DX cluster, my intention is to inform others about unusual reception conditions. For optimal tuning of the JT65 modulation for DF 0, set the SSB tuning point (often referred to as the ‘Dial Frequency’ below that of the nominal frequency of the beacon by a value equal to the JT65 Tuning Tone. But starting about this time of year, I start to do a lot of experimenting with antennas, tuners, and various types of test equipment, transmit-receive designs, and software. All beacons listed below, have been received by DJ5AR in Mainz, JN49CV. I'm not very active during the non-winter months.











Jt65 reverse beacon